Design a site like this with
Get started


Welcome to the first Mountain Pacific Health Science Libraries Conference!

Join colleagues and friends at the Mountain Pacific Health Science Libraries (MPHSL) Conference to share ideas about adapting to change in health librarianship during times of upheaval.

Health library organizations within the western region of Canada and the United States have joined together to host the inaugural virtual Conference. The Conference is open to all working within a health sciences or medical library environment.  

Conference Theme

The theme of the Conference is Adapting to Change in Health Librarianship.

Health libraries are seen as much more than information gathering places; for many, they are community centers, serving the needs of clinicians, researchers, patients, and members of the public. During times of upheaval, health librarians have a renewed interest in locating material on social injustice, instructional platforms, and newfound ways to search for and evaluate this material. 

Collaborating Organizations

This regional virtual conference was made possible by the collaboration of the following organizations:

  • Pacific Northwest Chapter of the Medical Library Association
  • Northern California Nevada Chapter of the Medical Library Association
  • Health Libraries Association of British Columbia
  • Southern Alberta Health Libraries Association
  • Northern Alberta Health Libraries Association

Conference Planning Committee

Jennifer BancroftCommunications
Thane ChambersCommunications
Continuing Education
Frances ChuWebsite
Lynnae DanielsFloater
Daina DickmanTechnology
Electra EnslowTechnology
Anna FerriRegistration
Monique GrenierVendors
Pamela HarrisonCo-Chair
Ashley LavoieTechnology
Ashley Jane LeonardProgramming
Carolyn MartinContinuing Education
Sarah McClungVendors
Jennifer McKayVendors
Joanne MuellenbachTreasurer
Ruby NugentContinuing Education
Colleen PawliukProgramming
Sarah PimentalFloater
Hannah PollardRegistration
Sticker Contest
Nancy ShinContinuing Education
Rachel Keiko StarkVendors
Eleri SteigerProgramming
Kathryn Tippel-SmithFloater
Marcus VaskaProgramming
Kathryn VelaCo-Chair
List of conference planning committee members

%d bloggers like this: